•  
Advertise here

Cheap sand tyres!

Hello once again,

So recently i have been looking into sand tires or the huge walled tires you usually see on every 3rd suv owned by a UAE local.(picture below)

And damn they are expensive at about 550 dirhams for a new and I have no knowledge on used (last I heard was about 250, I could be wrong).

So i went dabbling around the internet and I found stuff on this link. https://www.alibaba.com/showroom/sand-tyre-uae.html . Wow supercheap tIres!

Then i think they only sell those to shops. But to clarify my mind, I thought it would be interesting to get the opinions of the carnity pros ;)!!!

Go wild guys! Thanks!

Also tell me what would you all say to using these tires second hand!

Thanks!

900.jpg

What you are referring to must be Siam 900 tires aka ballon tires. They are awesome in sand and insanely dangerous on road and high speed and worst on wet surface. Unless your house is next door to desert and you only used them for sand, I wouldn't advise that. Last I heard in 3-4 years back, that they have been discontinued.

For cheap and good offroad tires with good safety aspect you can choose Yokohama Geolander ATS (450), Nitto dura grappler (400), Cooper Discoverer ATR (400).

Used tires are also good option, if you know how to check and buy them. I have tried once Michelin LTX, as original was 750 each tire and I want to know how will they perform in sand before I bite 3000 dhs bullet, so I tested the used one for 3-4 drives and once 100% satisfied I bought the new ones. Buying new ones were even better and super smooth on road.