•  

Cool night Suhoor drive - 7 June

Rahimdad

After experiencing an amazing drive last Thursday night in excellent weather, we like to replicate another Suhoor night drive to enjoy the drive and eating together but in a different area - Bidayer to Pink Rocks to Big Fall and if time permits to either Fossil Rocks or Faya.

This area offers all level terrain in some easy to medium size rolling dunes, and we expect to finish on some tall dune to enjoy suhoor with good breeze and company.

When: 7 June 2018, Thursday
Meeting time: 11 PM, convoy will move sharp at 11:15 PM
Where: Old Emarat Petrol Station at Lahbab R/A

GPS Coordinate: https://goo.gl/maps/gQd1UszDdSG2

Level of drive: Absolute Newbie - Newbie - Fewbie - Expert - Advance - All are welcome
Type of Car: Any proper 4x4 with front and back tow hooks and 10 inches of ground clearance
Plan: Night drive from Bidayer to Pink rock to Big Fall and end at Fossil Rocks or Faya as time permits and enjoy Suhoor together.
What to bring along: Evening snacks, food for Suhoor, plenty of water - whatever you like with little extra to share, water, liquids, smiles, stories, enthusiasm and willingness to learn.

Approximate finish time: 4 AM, 8 June 2018. Friday

suhoor.jpg

List your name and mobile number in this drive thread and RSVP the below calendar:

• Like (+1) 2

On 6/6/2018 at 1:05 AM, Shafiq said:

A friend of mine is moving out of UAE and expected to fly Thursday night, so my Thursday plans depends on his plans :) 

Got confirmation he is not flying tonight. Now I am in! see you guys 😃

• Haha (+1) 1

@Asif Hussain bhai the tow hook should be sorted after eid as the last time i went they were out of hooks

the trailer tows are pretty expensive but not suitable for this application

for the time being please make use of the epilictal bows on both sides of the car in the rear i am sure they are sturdy enough for this job

Edited by shadow79
more info
  • Haha (+1) 1