•  
Advertise here

Need good Mechanic

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 1 month later...

Guys, i want to share my experience here so you don't have to do my mistake. I have bought a used A4 and it's my first time to buy an Audi but it's not my first car, anyways the car was in a very good condition but 3 weeks back it had a coolant leakage problem, and i heard that the agency will cost me a huge amount of money if i decided to go there to solve the problem beside they will take a long time, so i went to AAA service center - alqouz industrial area, and it was the worst experience ever.

First of all they took around 6 hours just to diagnose the problem and tell where the leakage is coming from, i know that's somehow acceptable as it is leakage and knowing the source may take time.

Second they quoted me even higher than the agency for the labor fees (that's what i found after doing the payment), also when you buy any spare part from the agency usually they give you a discount, when AAA didn't!

Third i received the car (after 4 days) with the under engine cover is not fixed with any clips or screws while i am sure it had all the original screws because i did an oil change just one month earlier, when i returned back to them to get the cover fixed they told me that they received it without screws, after a fight they solved the problem by non original screws and cables.

At last they changed the heater hose and a flange (leakage problem) + Axle boot + Intake hose and the leakage problem is solved now, they didn't even fill it with antifreeze (only water).

Still feel there is a noise coming from the bottom of the car, after all i believe the agency could do better.

• 1 month later...

Hi,

I paid around 1,300 AED for the full maintenance where they changed the oil, all filters, and did a full checkup.

Incredibly they didn't find any leak, and I was told to go there immediately when the low oil signal goes on.