•  

Full day drive - 15 Dec

Rahimdad

I am planning a full day drive from Bidayer towards Pink Rock, stopping at a mosque for Friday prayers and continuing to Kalba Maliha area. The last time we were there we found some amazing rolling dunes, and look forward to some similar excitement. 

This area offers all level terrain in some easy to medium size rolling dunes, and we expect to finish at the pink rock area. This is an all level drive, fit for newbies and fewbies as well.

When: 3 Nov, 2017 Friday
Meeting time: 9:00 AM, convoy will move sharp at 9:15 AM
Where: Old Emarat Petrol Station at Lahbab R/A

GPS Coordinate: https://goo.gl/maps/gQd1UszDdSG2

Level of drive: Absolute Newbie - Newbie - Fewbie - Expert - Advance - All are welcome
Type of Car: Any proper 4x4 with front and back tow hooks and 10 inches of ground clearance
Plan: Morning drive from Bidayer to Pink rock and then on to Kalba Maliha
What to bring along: snacks - whatever you like with little extra to share, water, liquids, smiles, stories, enthusiasm and willingness to learn.

Approximate finish time: 3:00 PM, 15 Dec 2017, Friday

big red.jpg

Please RSVP the calender

What a beautiful weather, amazing people and awesome terrain for a brilliant day out.

Everything does not go as planned, that should be out Moro. The amazing thing out of all of this is we are in for anything thrown at us as a team. Saleem bhai has plenty to keep his hands greasy. The plan to offer Friday prayers at either Pink Rocks or at Maliha entrance was ruled out after an hour into the drive. We headed back to the Bidayer Mosque instead and soon after went looking for a couple of things that could get the convoy moving. Unfortunately the trouble was more persistent than us and we had to park one of the 6 rides at entry point and continued the drive with 5.