•  
Advertise here

Sixty is the new Forty😁!

Taimur Khan

Hi Fellow members , Been in the UAE since 1993 and always wanted to enjoy driving in the desert, finally took the plunge,Took a desert driving course a couple of years ago but did not immediately pursue dune driving though I did a lot of offroading on dirt tracks ( some dangerous ones, driving alone which wasn't right 😁). My main concern was damages to the car and expensive repairs . I then came across Carnity and learnt that their focus was on safe driving without bashing up the car, safety and discipline so I signed up. Have since finished my Absolute newbie and another twilight Drive last weekend. I must say it's been great fun.

I drive a 2015 Toyota Prado V6 and look forward to casual drives more to enjoy the scenic beauty of the region rather than extreme high powered dune bashing. See you in the sand! 

PXL_20220210_083231720-01.jpeg

• Like (+1) 7
  • Well Done (+2) 2

Welcome @Taimur Khan ! You are correct, we emphasize on doing our utmost best to minimize car damages, however offroading comes with a certain risk of occasional minor bumper damage from driving in the dunes. That is very hard to avoid.

I am doing Newbie Scenic drives approx once a month during the winter season, those will be perfect for you to enjoy !

• Like (+1) 7
  • Totally Agree (+2) 2

"Go as far as you can see; once you get there, you'll be able to see further."