•  
Advertise here

New to sand

Wade Pat2

Let me be the first to welcome you, hope to see you in a drive soon! Is the land cruiser a V8 or V6 and is it a manual or automatic? just asking out of curiosity.

• Like (+1) 3

15 minutes ago, Shehab Alawadhi said:

Let me be the first to welcome you, hope to see you in a drive soon! Is the land cruiser a V8 or V6 and is it a manual or automatic? just asking out of curiosity.

Thanks for the welcome Shehab. V8 auto

• Like (+1) 5

Welcome @Wadepat2 to Carnity and its off-road club. You will surely have loads of fun here depending on your appetite as you keep growing in ranks and asking for more and more.

Sand offroading is totally different than rock or mountain trails and once you join the absolute newbie (we have one every Friday) drive you will understand that. These drives are designed for people who have never driven in sand before and it start with easy introduction to sand driving and then gradually head towards the dunes with an easy pace and lot of breathing time in between.

For sand offroading diff-lockers are not must tbh, as much as they are critical for rock crawling. Over 90% vehicles in sand don't have rear diff-lock (let alone front) and still self-recover most of the time with help of LO gearing and central diff-lock. If you already have factory rear-difflock then it's a blessing in self-recovery. You really don't need front lockers for sand here, so you can save that money and decide to spend on other mod after your first few drives with stock LC100.

• Like (+1) 8

Let's root for each other & watch each other grow.

Welcome @Wadepat2 onboard. You are on the right platform to have fun and enjoyment and great learning with utmost safety. 

• Like (+1) 5

Welcome @Wadepat2 ! See you soon on one of our drives !

• Like (+1) 5

"Go as far as you can see; once you get there, you'll be able to see further."