Best 4x4 cars | Dune bashing | Off road driving | Off road drives | Off road gears and recovery tools | Radio frequencies |

Srikumar

Newbie+ Drive from Lisalli to Qudra - 1 Feb 2019

After the last few drives in terrains that had plenty of red sand, its time to change the game a bit and have a drive through the lovely white sand starting at Lisalli and ending Qudra lake. This area offers some nice medium range dunes that would offer plenty of opportunity for side slopping and ridge crossing. Also, if lucky we would be sighting gazelles and oryx the closer we get to Al Qudra. Once we reach Al Qudra, we can sit down for a nice chat around one of the lakes and have barbecue (if interested).

When: 1 Feb 2019 at 1:30 pm. Convoy will move sharp at 1:45 pm. 

Where: First Emarat Petrol station on Dubai - Al Ain Road after Outlet Mall.

GPS Coordinate: https://goo.gl/maps/WCDCa7tHwxL2

Level of drive: Fewbie  Newbie+ and Above. No absolute Newbies

Plan: Drive followed by BBQ (if anyone is interested) 

Approx drive finish time : 7 pm

What to bring along: Snacks, water, liquids, smiles, stories, enthusiasm and willingness to learn. If anyone is interested in BBQ, then charcoal, wood, lighter fluid, meat / chicken.

Please RSVP the below calendar event

• Like 3

Nice cool down drive after an awesome Liwa trip. Thanks @skumar83 for posting this one.

• Like 1

Lisayli white sands, great !

Thank you Sri 

12 minutes ago, ace1988 said:

guys, when will you have your next newbie drive? :(

We will have a newbie drive next week.

• Like 1

Can i be a part of this drive as driver on my RR ???

• Like 1

I'm still waiting for my car to emerge from the dark and greasy bowels of hell, or also called UAE workshops...

• Like 2
  • Haha 3

"Go as far as you can see; once you get there, you'll be able to see further."

11 minutes ago, Frederic Nuyttens said:

I'm still waiting for my car to emerge from the dark and greasy bowels of hell, or also called UAE workshops...