•  

Afternoon Newbie Desert Drive - Scenic Trails of the Three Emirates - Sharjah - 15th July 2023

Frederic

DRIVE DESCRIPTION

Considering the scorching temperatures, this will be a gentle overlanding / desert drive throughout the various terrain Sharjah, Umm al Quwain, and RAK has to offer. Bring your camera and let's explore together !

libsa.JPG.094d31f69660bdb79e6fa73fe3e32dc1.JPG

We request every member that joins this drive to go through the below information and strictly follow these guidelines, etiquettes and responsibilities.

MUST READ AND COMPLY

First time with Carnity Off-road Club:

• Please share your vehicle details - Make, Model, Color, and Year.
  • Do you have any prior off-road experience? If yes, pls share details.
  • Confirm your vehicle has front and rear tow hooks/eyelets.
  • Advise if you don’t have a programable radio and safety flag.
  • MUST WATCH: NEWBIE VIDEO BRIEFING

DRIVE DETAILS

Level:  Absolute Newbie, Newbie and above

When:  15 thJuly 2023, Saturday

Meeting time:  4:00 PM - Sharp (Without any exceptions)

Meeting Point: Batayeh Farm Track: https://goo.gl/maps/wVRWfBhKKidwhzCy5

Approximate finish time: 8:00 PM approx

Type of Car: Any proper 4x4 with front and back tow hooks and 8-10 inches of ground clearance.

What to bring along: Loads of water, snacks (for yourself), smiles, enthusiasm and willingness to learn.

Mandatory off-road gears: Tire deflator, tire pressure gauge, compressor, walkie-talkie radio, off-road flag, shovel, first-aid kit and fire extinguisher.

LIMITED SPOTS AVAILABLE

• This drive is limited to 12 cars only.
  • If the RSVP is full, you can add your name to the waitlist, once anyone drops, you will be moved to the RSVP list.
  • RSVP will close a day prior to preparing a convoy list.
  • Latecomers will be returned back - Without any exceptions.
  • Members without RSVP will be returned back - Without any exceptions.