•  

Morning Newbie Desert Drive - Sweihan - Abu Dhabi - 5 Nov 2023

Srikumar

DRIVE DESCRIPTION

Sweihan, also known as "Little Liwa" among the offroading community.is the perfect playground to hone your basic skills of approaching a dune, crossing over and how much gas to give. The nature of the spaced out dunes means the drives will be a tad quicker but a lot more fun.

We request every member that joins this drive to go through the below information and strictly follow these guidelines, etiquettes and responsibilities.

MUST READ AND COMPLY

DRIVE DETAILS

Level: Absolute Newbie, Newbie and above

When:  05 November 2023, Sunday

Meeting time:   06:30 AM- Sharp (Without any exceptions)

Meeting Point: https://goo.gl/maps/c69wLd7N61JjxBmf6

Approximate finish time:  10:30 AM

Type of Car: Any proper 4x4 with front and back tow hooks and 8-10 inches of ground clearance.

What to bring along: Loads of water, snacks (for yourself), smiles, enthusiasm and willingness to learn.

Mandatory off-road gears: Tire deflator, tire pressure gauge, compressor, walkie-talkie radio, off-road flag, shovel, first-aid kit, Tow Rope, 2 Shackles and fire extinguisher.

LIMITED SPOTS AVAILABLE

• This drive is limited to 12 cars only. 
  • Please withdraw your RSVP, if you find you are unable to join, so your spot can be taken by others in the waitlist.
  • If the RSVP is full, you can add your name to the waitlist, if an RSVP attendee removes themselves, you will be moved from the waitlist to the RSVP list as an attendee.
  • A convoy list will be sent out the day prior to the drive.
  • Latecomers will be returned back - Without any exceptions.
  • Members without RSVP will be returned back - Without any exceptions.
  • Repeated no-show members after RSVP will have their account suspended for a month.

PLEASE RSVP ON BELOW CALENDAR

@James DunlopWelcome to Carnity Offroad Club. As this is your first time with us, could you please reply for the following points: