•  
Advertise here

Jeep Wrangler 4H Auto vs Part-time

So, I am several drives under my belt now and loving it...

On my first Carnity drive I was advised to drive my JL in 4H Auto and keep the car in automatic. I did this for 3 drives.

Over the weekend, I completed a drive with another large, leading offroad club in Dubai (sorry Carnity!) and the lead driver is an active instructor. He told me that I should be driving in 4H Part time + Manual which is the opposite of what I heard in Carnity. Could I please seek clarification?

Finally, this particular club offers courses in addition to their weekly drives (Beginner, Intermediate and Night). Although I am now 4 drives in and feel confident, the lead instructor advised that anybody would progress significantly faster with a course or two under their belt - learning the exact techniques as opposed to just following.  I had always planned on being self-taught, but if I can become a safer driver, and progress more quickly, it could be a winner.

Has anyone here participated in a beginner or intermediate course, even after some experience.

• Like (+1) 3

22 minutes ago, Josh S said:

So, I am several drives under my belt now and loving it...

On my first Carnity drive I was advised to drive my JL in 4H Auto and keep the car in automatic. I did this for 3 drives.

Over the weekend, I completed a drive with another large, leading offroad club in Dubai (sorry Carnity!) and the lead driver is an active instructor. He told me that I should be driving in 4H Part time + Manual which is the opposite of what I heard in Carnity. Could I please seek clarification?